Doctor Directory

 

The neurologists and epileptologists listed here have direct experience with SCN8A epilepsy or other expertise in treating disorders. Families can use this directory to search for specialists in their region. Physicians with relevant expertise are encouraged to add their names.

Ingrid Scheffer, MBBS P.h.D FRACP
University of Melbourne
Medicine and Pediatrics
Australia
scheffer@unimelb.edu.au

 

Christine Cukiert, M.D.
Epilepsy Surgery Program
Hospital Brigadeiro
São Paulo, SP
Brazil
cmcukiert@uol.com.br

 

Elizabeth Donner, Director
Comprehensive Epilepsy Program
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
Elizabeth.donner@sickkids.ca
(416) 813-7073

 

Elena Gardella, M.D., P.h.D.
Syddansk Universitet
University of Southern Denmark
Department of Clinical Neurophysiology
Epilepsy Hospital Filadelfia
Dianalund, DK-4293
Denmark
elga@filadelfia.dk

 

Guido Rubboli, M.D.
Danish Epilepsy Center
Epilepsihospitalet
Dianalund, Denmark
guru@filadelfia.dk

 

Shinichi Hirose, M.D.
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
Fukuoka Univeristy
Fukuoka 814-0180
Japan
hirose@fukuoaka-u.ac.jp

 

William Gaillard, M.D.
Division Chief of Epilepsy
Children's National Health System
Washington, D.C.
wgaillard@childrensnational.org

 

John Schreiber, M.D.
Neurologist
Children's National Neurology
Washington, D.C.
jschreib@cnmc.org

 

Phillip Pearl, M.D.
Director of Epilepsy and Clinical Neurophysiology
Boston Children's Hospital
phillip.pearl@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Heather Olson, M.D.
Boston Children's Hospital
Department of Neurology
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
heather.olson@childrens.harvard.edu
+1 (617) 355-6000

 

Christelle achkar, M.D.
Harvard Medical School
Director of Medicine
Clinical Neurophysiology
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
christelle.achkar@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Ethan Goldberg, M.D., P.h.D.
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
3501 Civic Center Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19104
goldberge@email.chop.edu
+1 (215) 590-1000

 

Nick Brenton, M.D.
University of Virginia Health System
Epilepsy and Pediatric Neurology Clinic
Fontaine Research Park
500 Ray C. Hunt Dr.
Charlottesvile, VA 22903
jnb8@virginia.edu
+1 (434) 924-2706

 

Dinesh Talwar, M.D.
Center for Neurosciences
2450 E River Rd
Tucson, AZ 85718
DTalwar@neurotucson.com
+1 (520) 326-2661

 

Joseph Sullivan, M.D.
Director of the Pediatric Epilepsy Center
University of California San Francisco
Department of Neurology
1825 4th St., 5th floor
San Francisco, CA 98158
Joseph.Sullivan@ucsf.edu
+1 (415) 353-2437

 

Heather Mefford, M.D., P.h.D.
Division of Genetic Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
University of Washington
Box 356320
Seattle, WA 98195-6320
hmefford@uw.edu
+1 (206) 543-9572

 

Ednea Simon, M.D.
Swedish Medical Center
600 Broadway #400
Seattle, WA 98122
ednea.simon@swedish.org
+1 (206) 215-1440

 

Dean Sarco, M.D.
Pediatric Epilepsy
Kaiser Permanente - Los Angeles Medical Center
1505 N Edgemont Street, 5th floor
Phone: +1 (323) 783-4200
Fax: +1 (323) 783-4274
Dean.p.sarco@kp.org

 

Elli Brimble, M.S.c, M.S., CGCL (Genetic Counselor)
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital | Stanford Children's Health
730 Welch Rd
Palo Alto, CA 94304
ebrimble@stanfordchildrens.org

 

John J. Millichap, M.D. (FAAP)
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Department of Neurology
225 E Chicago Ave.
Chicago IL 60611
hmillichap@luriechildrens.org
+1 (312) 227-9644

 

Ian Miller, M.D.
Director of Neuroinformatics
Department of Neurology
Miami Children's Brain Institute
3200 SW 60th Ct, Suite 302
Miami, FL 33155-4071
ian.miller@mchdocs.com
+1 (305) 662-8330

 

Rani Singh, M.D.
Children's Hospital of Alabama
University of Alabama
Department of Neurology
1600 7th Ave. S., CHB Suite 314
Birmingham, AL 35233
rsingh@peds.uab.edu
+1 (205) 996-7850

 

Ngoc Minh Le, M.D.
Pediatric Neurology and Epilepsy Center of Central Florida
7485 Sandlake Commons Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
nle@pediatricneurologypa.com
+1 (407) 293-1122

 

Ann Hyslop, M.D.
Miami Children's Hospital
Pediatric Neurology
3200 SW 60th Ct, Suite 302
Miami, FL 33155
Ann.hyslop@mchdocs.com

 

This page was last modified on: 5/23/2017 5:32:35 PM